Diet Coke & Pepsi TASTE like Chemicals

Brenda86

Jedi Master
Okay... I know this might sound a little odd, but I have mostly stopped drinking Diet Coke and Diet Pepsi. Occasionally, I give in to temptation and try to drink one, but I never finish it anymore because... they TASTE like chemicals. They distinctly remind me of the way CLEANING solutions SMELL. (I've never tasted cleaning supplies, thank goodness.) Also, I noticed a very real brain fog after drinking them now.

I just wanted to share this because I thought it was interesting how my body's reaction to these drinks has changed as I have gone longer and longer periods without drinking them.

It could be that you actually ARE drinking cleaning chemicals. I'm not an expert in food and drink processing, but I imagine the machinery they use has to be cleaned periodically. I would wager to bet that some cleaning chemical residue remains after they clean it.

Then again, maybe they're just dumping chemicals in deliberately because it's so toxic already nobody would notice? :P

I was in Pepsi's R&D facility recently and saw a big box of stevia on a shelf in the warehouse. Now that stevia has been approved for use as a sweetener, I suspect you'll be seeing stevia sweetened soft drinks soon. Some people don't like the taste of stevia either :)

I used to go through gallons of diet soda many years ago, I probably permanently damaged myself. Nowadays I would never touch the stuff, though I might have a regular Pepsi (before I went on the detox program that is) if that's all that was available. I figured sugar was better than aspartame, but now that I know how inflammatory sugar is and what that means to my health I know they're both evil.

Vulcan59 said:
John Chang said:
The C's said something to the effect that it is poison. From what public info is available, as I understand it, it breaks down into methanol and formaldehyde inside the body. Neither of which does anything good.