4th Density through devotion?

Ares

Jedi Master
Hello,

I was just wondering about something. While I totally agree with the viewpoint that once must have all of ones reasoning faculties 'switched on' in our search for truth, I am taken back to stories I read of (great?) saints who supposedly achieved enlightenment through the power of devotion alone. I have heard of a few such people, an example being the 19th century priest Sri Ramakrishna from Calcutta who was, for lack of a better word, fanatically devoted to the goddess of the temple, kali and achived 'enlightenment' that way. There are numerous examples in history, and mythology (I'm not an expert on that, anyone care to expand?), but nothing comes to mind at the moment. There are many saints in other religions who are said to have reached 'god' through their devotion to whomever they prayed to. Do you think they sort of 'graduated' to 4th density, or went even higher?

As some of you are familiar, hindu philosphy teaches of 4 major ways of achieving liberation - Karma Yoga, Bhakti Yoga, Gyana yoga, Raja Yoga, ( The way of action, devotion, knowledge etc.). So it seems we are following the path of knowledge whereas these people followed other ways. The ancient (east) Indians seemed to have a very intricate and detailed system of achieving liberation, based on the type of person you were. Bhakti yoga, or the path to god through devotion, was one of the ways.

What are the editors opinions of whether these other ways are relevant today? It would seem the it would be much easier for the PTB to influence people who are more inclined to devotion and love than to people who question everything. And that it what seems to be happening at the moment.

If anyone would like to add or counter something, please feel free to do so.

somes yoga links:
http://yoga.iloveindia.com/yoga-types/index.html
http://www.rainbowbody.net/HeartMind/Introyogas.htm