"Code Grey" and the Flying Crocodiles

Ruth

The Living Force
I had this rather dramatic dream about 6 months ago. I'm not very good at interpreting in a scientific way, some of the pictures (architypes?) used, but to me, they appear quite suggestive of Lizzie interference.... to put it mildly....! As well as the subconscious 'Id' like stuff...

I was at work at a hospital/nursing home/psychiatric facility which was also the same place as the accommodation block I lived in whilst in the military. This accommodation block (in real life) by itself was not big enough to be a work facility, so it was connected to a larger building (in my dream).

I was working on the top floor (2nd floor) which was were my old rooms with the Navy were (I was there twice - no problems the first time, but oh boy the second time!). The other staff members on duty at the time were two young girls. A very common situation in health care. Perhaps it was night duty?

Anyway, one of our young charges was a very large mentally retarded man. He couldn't have been more than 20 years old. He was occupying my old Navy room (the one I had the 2nd time around) and he had taken one of the girls I was working with hostage.

As a patient, previously, this young man had been no problem as he was what you would describe as a 'gentle giant' and many people with an intellectual disability are not at all devious or dark in nature. I raced off to get help and told the other young girl to stay on duty while I rushed to find a phone. This is a familiar feeling - never being able to find anything when you need to.

Naturally I couldn't find the phone and when I did it was in the corridor and the line had been cut. So I raced off into the next building connected by this corridor. It was a very old 'Spanish' looking building with arched balconies on all sides and a mosiac courtyard.