Title change : Kerrygold faces lawsuit after falsely claiming to be grassfed

sbeaudry

Jedi Council Member
I think the title of this article should be changed. Kerrygold isn't falsely claiming that it's grassfed. The lawsuit alleges the claim is false, but it's nonsense.
It could read: Frivolous lawsuit claims kerrygold not grassfed or something similar but for the article to be titled as it is now presumes guilt, IMO.

Edited:typo

I have been eating KerryGold for many years. I tried other organic grassfed one's too, but I liked KerryGold ( taste etc.) and it is widely available in bulk and cheaper than others. Given that it is available every where, I wondered how grassfed it is. Here is one article( March 2017) I read before.
Kerrygold has lost popularity in the healthy food community in recent years because it came to light that their butter is NOT 100% grass-fed.

According to Kerrygold: “Irish dairy cows enjoy a healthy grass-based diet all year round. During peak milk production in the summer months, cows graze outdoors on our lush green pastures all day long. Even in winter months Irish cows enjoy a predominantly grass-based diet. They eat silage which is fermented high moisture fodder cut from summer grass and stored for winter feeding.

Irish dairy cows enjoy a healthy grass-based diet all year round. The vast majority of an Irish cow’s diet, almost 85 per cent, is from rich, natural grass. Supplementary feed makes up about 15 per cent of a cow’s diet. The exact percentages can vary depending on availability of the ingredients.

Like all natural ingredients, the weather can affect harvests, which in turn affects availability of ingredients to the agricultural industry.”