Tragically deformed infant in India

An interesting video. I don't know if it's real anyway pretty surprising.

The description under the video says:
A video has come from Bihar Patna, where an alien baby was caught on camera. The video which is exclusively with Oneindia shows a human baby that looks like an alien from any sci-fi movie Watch Exclusive Video.

As per one of the comments under the video, this baby could be suffering from a rare genetic disorder called Harlequin-type Ichthyosis. I'm no medical professional but that seems to be the case, although it's a pretty severe case.

There's more footage online and it appears to be the same child and the story seems to be from 2017.
Indian Alien Baby | Woman Gave Birth To Alien Like Baby In Bihar's Patna |. Horrified mum refuses to feed premature baby born with rare genetic deformity. You won't believe this except you watch the video. The woman on the right reportedly gave birth to the alien-like creature pictured left. It has eyes, nose, and when the nurse lifts the creature, you can see an arm. Maybe it's just an extremely deformed baby?

It wouldn't have taken more than a few moments of searching Bosphorus to figure this out.

It's not a human baby. Notice the extent of the body under the wrap. It looks like either a very deformed and premature calf or sheep.

There's more footage here - i didn't want to post the video just in case - but you see the rest of the body, the feet, and it being held by someone claiming to be the mother. Although maybe i'm missing something and it isn't a baby.

Here is an article about it. mrtn seems to be correct that it is Harlequin Ichtyosis:

1583950594764.png

HIGHLIGHTS
  • Harlequin Ichthyosis affects one in 3 million births
  • This skin disorder involves an ABCA 12 gene defect
  • Till date, there is no treatment for this disorder