What is this symbol.

lahje

The Force is Strong With This One
Okay this might be personal Q, maybe not. I've been drawing this one symbol everywhere since elementary school and i still haven't figured out what it is. It reminds me of something you'd maybe see in Reiki, or Harry Potter or something. In all simplicity I have not seen this one anywhere else before or after i started drawing it. It's now tattooed on me cause i got bored of drawing it all the time.. now it goes with me everywhere i go. Good idea, mby not? What is it???
sry for low quality pic and slightly distorted shape.
http://i66.tinypic.com/2pouvbc.jpg
2pouvbc.jpg

Attachments

• symbol.jpg
    symbol.jpg
    16.9 KB · Views: 182
I did a search for it on TinEye, which is a reverse image search engine, and I didn't find anything.

Don't know what the image is, means, or where it came from. However, if I were you I'd be more curious about why you were/are so obsessed with this symbol that you drew it everywhere and even got it tattooed on your body. That is, to me, the far more important 'symbol' here.

If you put the tip of the compass in each corner of the triangle, you can draw a warhead from the ones in any gothic cathedral and many more drawings, it depends on the position of the tip of the compas. It is what is called technical drawing.

It also seems a symbol that you can find in Nordic architecture.

I don't think it corresponds to golden ration proportions, it seems to me that it gives you a sense of security?
As Ajay said it is more symbolic to get to the point of tattooing it on your skin in itself,

it is a triangle and a circle, and an extension that ends at the point of the nearest angle, towards the left, it doesn't go off or around, it stops. Why not allow it to move onto the next one or complete the concentric relationship.

Geometrically it can mean many things, for sure, but what it represents to your awareness I am not sure, but could be undetermined.