Ice Age Preparation ?

Well to be honest I am certainly ready to accept death if that is my fate, these last few years have been heavily demoralizing and I am sure people on here can relate when I say that this reality leaves so much to long for as it is so limiting.

My assumption is that closer to the equator means less effected by the cooling, but I am no expert on this so I could be wrong. I think the last grand solar minimum left the world several degrees cooler than normal for however long and that lead to famine, something of that magnitude in the modern world I think would certainly create a chaotic environment, especially in heavily populated cities.

I dont know, I just feel like if I know whats coming, perhaps I should take some action to prepare for these events. I am flirting with the idea of getting a vehicle that I can store some survival gear in so that if it does come down to it I will be mobile and at least have the means to survive for a little while.. I really dont know.

We are seeing record breaking snow falls this year already and a lot of places around the world are reporting an "early winter", so I really think this will ferment in at least the next 5-10 years, perhaps sooner.

I am filled with regret for not having the financial means to fulfill one of my goals in life, which was to own some land in a rural area and create somewhat of a sanctuary to fall back on.

The reason I am inquiring about other people on this forum is perhaps in the near future there can be some attempt at creating one of these compounds in a place that is suitable so that members of the forum can combine their skills and resources so we have a fighting chance, I know there is nobody in my life that would even believe the idea of an ice age, perhaps that will change soon.