Azure Foods, order bulk supplies online in the USA

SummerLite

The Living Force
FOTCM Member
I've been using this company for a few months now and I'm very pleased with their selection and prices. They have their own drivers and deliver all over the US. They haven't raised their prices on bulk foods yet like so many other distributors. I recently bought 25 lbs. of dried organic corn (for tortillas) for $25.00 and will be placing an order for organic rolled oats at the same amount and price, among other things. I also bought some organic frozen veggies for my dehydrator.

Here is their recent newsletter. Organic, non-GMO Food and Produce Delivered - Azure Standard

Azure Rises Above the Bleak Fall Retail Stock Predictions​

In a recent article published by Tyler Durden from ZeroHedge.com, it was shared that some of the largest U.S. food distributors are struggling to keep retail shelves stocked and are bracing for a significant increase in food prices, due to labor shortages and a seriously strained supply chain.
This news has not taken us by surprise here at Azure. Our CEO David Stelzer shared with our team, back in June, that if the economic path we were on continued, we would be seeing sharp price increases and product shortages this fall.
We certainly don’t want to lead you to believe that we are immune to this situation, but we do want to assure you that we have been preparing for this since early summer.

Here are a few things we’ve been doing to prepare for these kinds of market changes:
  • We’ve increased our inventory. Over the summer, we’ve brought in the largest amount of inventory that we’ve ever held in our warehouse. Our receiving manager has been a little nervous about where we’re going to store the next shipments; as he says, “We’re bursting at the seams.”