Bay of Pigs Invasion

Turgon

Ambassador
Ambassador
FOTCM Member
I had a very vivid dream last night where I was on the beach of where the Bay of Pigs invasion occurred in Cuba. Only they weren't Cuban 'revolutionaries' but actual US soldiers and Marines that were invading. I had just finished taking a shower and putting on a new pair of clothes on and was drying my hair with the towel when this all started happening. So when the soldiers started shooting in the direction of the large building I came out from, I would throw my towel at them in the hopes of distracting or stopping them in some way. The soldiers either wouldn't know what was happening or shoot in my direction, but would always miss hitting me. I was in the midst of all this and thought for sure I was going to get captured while they were setting themselves up on the beach, but most of them either ran past me or thought I was an US soldier.

I finally went back into the school to use the urinal, and meet a US Air Force Colonel in there. While I'm doing my business, he starts talking to me not knowing I'm not part of the invasion force, and after when I was done, I turn to him and tell him that we are a better people than them because they may be successful in storming the school or nuke us in the future if they can't siege it today - he wholeheartedly agreed and said 'Yup, we will' - but that we will never turn to murdering or killing anyone. This really upset him hearing that and he said a few things that I don't remember then stands up and tries to intimidate me.