binaural beat opinions?

abstract

Dagobah Resident
hey everyone, i've been using binaural beats off and on for at least six months now. im curious if anyone has ever
experienced anything extraordinary using them. i actually do have a program called sbagen, and have been writing my own
binaurals for a few months now. i've tried all sorts of crazy things (even overnight programs) and the only thing i havnt tried is designing a daily schedule for what program and when it's used. and if anyone at all wants to try binaural beats, just let me know i can make you a program and e mail it to you.

Perhaps you could explain what binaural beats are, how they work, and what have been your experiences with them?

I am familiar with binaural beats and had even made my own alpha-to-theta brainwave mp3's before becoming involved with this Work. There's even an open-source project enabling microcontroller synthesized binaural beats to be synchronized with LED lights.
re: _http://www.binaural.com/serendipity/index.php?/archives/101-Binaural-Beats-Entrainment-Better-with-LED-Lights.html

My personal view is that one could easily get lost in all this and any subjective phenomenon that might come with it, with no way to validate anything.

Once the Eíriú-Eolas - Breathing Program came out, I lost any tiny thread of interest that I may have had left in binaural beat-induced brain states.

[quote author=_http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Binaural_beats]
Binaural beats or binaural tones are auditory processing artifacts, or apparent sounds, the perception of which arises in the brain independent of physical stimuli. This effect was discovered in 1839 by Heinrich Wilhelm Dove.