Moving- Montreal, LA, west coast U$A?

D Rusak

Jedi Council Member
After much deliberation, I have decided that a strong step on the path of my personal evolution, as it were, will likely involve a move somewhere. This is something that I've come back to time and again...often not being sure if I was trying to avoid Work on myself, and not being sure if I wasn't little w working hard enough to get work in my field (I am a freelance musician). I've finally decided that my negative introject is the main "i" saying I would be moving to avoid Work- whatever problems I have in that area, I'm going to have them anywhere- it's up to me. I happen to live in a place where I've really tried hard to get myself integrated in the network of freelancers here, and it's just stagnant for the styles of music I do. I've given it 4 years, which I believe to be an adequate amount of time to determine if possibilities of (reasonably!) stable income are present here, and on my instrument, and in my genres, they are not. Also, the saying, "when the student is ready, the teacher appears," seems to have come true quite recently, in finding some individuals who will not only teach me on my instrument but help me to build a career.