Prime Diary

If you do not know it yet, please, take a look at the papers on prime numbers by my good friend (who also knows Laura), Marek Wolf:

http://www.ift.uni.wroc.pl/~mwolf/

WOW! That was truly fascinating to read! I couldn't help but laugh and smile as I saw the patterns being described, and to then read the quotes about the chaos in primes... I'm very excited to see these conclusions!!!

Being a programmer, my first thought is: is there any way I can make some cool visualization of this? Have you done it already!? I want to "See" this, sort of like the crude number art you did above, but.. well, more!! Any ideas?

now, if i only could find out how to print that image to take it to bed and read in the quiet ...

as somebody who understands very little about math: is one of the implicaitons of that paper that PK crypto is unsound ?

name, if I'm understanding this correctly (and I too am largely ignorant about math), unless I'm missing something, that would be correct(!!!). With the above theory in place there is an algorithm that can be used to generate primes, which is a first. Ever. The consequences for cryptography (i.e. making cryptography based on primes more or less obsolete) was one of my first thoughts too. The consequences for math in general are mindboggling!

I've gone through the C transcripts today, looking at the sessions dealing with primes (and as it happens, I was present at two of them), and it seems like the particular topic of primes and rings is of some importance. The discussions throughout the years are as follows:
95-11-11
A: As usual, we do not just give you the answers, we help you to teach yourself!! Now, take 11 and contemplate...
Q: (L) Well, three times eleven is thirty-three.
A: Yes, but what about 11?
Q: (L) Well, eleven is supposed to be one of the prime, or divine power numbers. In Kaballah, 11 is the power number...
A: Yes...