Hating My Mother and Merry Christmas - Two of my *I*s

lilyalic

The Living Force
FOTCM Member
Okay, so I've posted on here before about my Mother.
Not much has improved since, the only way I see for this to end if for me to completely terminate the relationship between us both.

When I talk about moving away, or moving out of England or generally "Growing up" and having children, my Mother persists that she will live with me, or voice that I can't leave her and it would be unfair.
She asked my whether I was moving back home next year, I said no, and in some way she had convinced herself that I said I was moving back home and started crying in the middle of the street.

I am studying Psychology in University, because of this she believes that I think I'm better than her, and asks that I don't talk down to her. Just recently I asked her what she wanted for Christmas and she exclaimed "I just want you to stop saying hurtful things"

I would end the relationship between us if I knew she wouldn't completely break down. Plus, my animals (my dog and my parrot) are at her house too, but I can't bring them with me to my house. I love them so much and wouldn't dream of "giving them away" especially since it's my responsibility and they're dependent on me.

When I do visit my Mothers, which is becoming less and less frequent, I have this horrible hatred inside me when I even hear her voice or look at her, when she's happy it makes me frustrated and when she's sad I just feel numb. I don't pity her at all, and I've stopped with the angry comments and stopped arguing back because all she does is justify herself and her actions.

I've read the books I've needed to for this topic, "The myth of sanity" , "Trapped in the mirror" etc.