inadequacy

F

forge

mirror please

I am inadequate. Slow. Lack 10 years of work-experience, i have only 1,5. Others have 10+ years of experience in creating shape, form, paint it, think of Gadgets, Maquettes but virtual versions for computer games. My colleagues had time to adapt, drill, make the creative process seem easy. Brain-work married with art, i see others having their genetic talent expressed here. I'm trying to be adequate with only learned skills, art is not wired into me genetically, just a recognized opportunity, a good money-raiser. Needs no office environment, no inconvenient suits or ties, just pure hard work, appreciation based on quality of delivered product. It's almost like Olympics, where your record speaks for itself.

I'm a writer or at least have genetic talent, untrained, can easily create poems, rhymes, short stories of any kind, create new words, have language skills, latin & english & german comes to me easily, it's in my blood. In fact i felt a deep longing pain and nostalgia when father Malachi said one sentence in ancient Aramaic on the radio: noting he and his scientist friends doesn't really know how that language is spoken anymore, his pronunciation was only a guess, but it effected a welling up of strong nostalgia, a longing pain for the past deeply buried in my heart.

PepperFritz said:
* When in your life did you place a great deal of hope and faith in something, or someone, only to have the rug pulled out from under you, causing you great "despair"?
In my unrealistic imaginations i placed inadequate amount of hope, only to smash my nose into the concrete of Life.

PepperFritz said:
* Who in your life used to "build up your hopes" and then time after time fail to follow through, leaving you feeling devastated?