The Survival Medicine Handbook by Joseph and Amy Alton

Thanks for reviving this thread. I barely remember reading it. Lots of good information and I am ordering one of the books suggested. I was fascinated by the indication of Listerine being used for infections! So much more to learn about.

Also, I am a big fan of Homeopathy. I have been using homeopathy successfully for the last 30 years.
It all started when my son was treated for the first five years of his life for a chronic sinus infection. He was born with Down's Syndrome. But after literally going from one antibiotic to another I let the Universe know I was done with that and asked for help finding another way. Out of the blue, a family moved into our neighborhood. The mom was a proponent of homeopathy. Game me some books to read. And shortly after I found a Homeopath. In the first visit to the Homeopath, he was given a remedy - one tiny little sugar pill put under his tongue. The result - my son, now 37, has barely been sick. Has not needed antibiotics since being given that tiny sugar pill at 5 years old. And the doctor's think that he was/is just a lucky guy.

We have many different supplements on hand in spades (lugol’s, Vit c, alpha lipoic acid, melatonin, etc) and a good stock of first aid supplies (especially hydrogen peroxide and iodine, as they are intermittently out of stock at our stores since 2020.)
I bought some hydrogen peroxide (6%) as well as the supplements you mentioned above. According to The Survival Medical Handbook 6% HP can be used when you want to sterilise your medical tools.
I’ve also become a bit more savvy with various anti-parasitics