Water Kefir

carkeys

A Disturbance in the Force
Hello all, this is my first time posting on your forum although I have been following sott.net since 2000 or so. I wanted to know if anyone here ever used water kefir. I started about 2 months ago now and it works well for me. I was able to find alot of information of the subject, but nothing from my usual sources.
thanks

Hi carkeys,

There is a mention of "water kefir" here but not much else. Perhaps you can share your findings with us. In the meantime, welcome to the forum. :) We recommend all new members to post an introduction in the Newbies section telling us a bit about themselves, and how they found their way here. Have a read through that section to get an idea of how others have done it. Thanks.

Hi Vulcan59,

Thanks for the reply and the link, yes indeed I was able to find a lot about water kefir. Here is some of the info I have. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tibicos
http://www.waterkefirgrains.com/

I have been doing allot of research on lacto-fermented foods which is something that is helping my digestive system. The reason I decided to put up a post on your forum is because the other two websites I go to for health and nutrition, have nothing on water kefir. The sites in question are Naturalnews.com and mercola.com. Dr. Mercola has milk kefir, but I cannot use it because one needs raw milk to make it and it is illegal in Canada. Since I have been following sott.net for over 10 years and just recently started putting up information regarding nutrition I just thought that maybe someone would know about it. As far as general info on the web regarding water kefir, it is pretty easy to come by. I always want to confirm those findings with a trusted source and for me you are one of them.