Programs.. and how to get rid of them

Aiming

The Living Force
FOTCM Member
I have been doing the Work only for a couple of months. Surely, it could be I'm still merely dreaming of doing the Work, because so far I was doing it on my own, without anybody to check and without discussing any of my experience here on the forum.
What I know is I have to get rid of predatorial programs and of those that originate from other psychological conditioning.
Having begun this, I have observed the following:
1) There are so many programs!!!
2) It is very hard to get rid of them.

In discussions on this forum concerning 'programs' it has been said (as far as I've understood it) that those programs need to be fougt.
So, I've been fighting against programs coming up, if I noticed them in time and not only after a situation has occured.
The thing is, however, some of these programs are so massive, so forceful, that even if I fight them with all my strength in the very time they are occuring, they simply keep running and running. This goes so far that I (the observing and fighting part) am desperately trying to block the program, while the program simultaneously keeps running, as if it was detached from me, as if it existed no matter if I was there or not. And the worst thing is, it affects my behaviour and body language, although (!) I am fighting it!
Well, I know, learning is fun. And I know, this process of the Work is far from easy and it sure takes time and experience and will power.
But let me ask this question:
>> Is there any specific method to fight programs? <<
With predatorial programs I simply try to block them.